Music is for the moment – and ephemeral. With these CDs the Octavians conserved the musical highlights of their past.
As a gift for our fans: free shipping within Germany

10 years Octavians – the concert!

Die Octavians haben sich endlich ihren Traum erfüllt und haben ihr legendäres Jubiläumsprogramm auf DVD gebannt. Für schöne Abende gibt es als Höhepunkt das ganze Programm auf CD mit dazu! Zusätzlich zu DVD und CD kommt ein edler Schuber. Bald erhältlich!

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 14.01.2018
  • 76:21 min
  • Octavians


1. Lass mich dein Badewasser schlürfen – John Schonberger (1892-1983), arr. Octavians   2:31
2. Beifall und Moderation 2:01
3. Barbra Ann – Fred Fassert (*1935), arr. Indra Tedjasukmana 2:55
4. And so it goes – Billy Joel (*1949), arr. Bob Chillcott (DVD exklusiv) 3:16
5. Beifall und Moderation 2:48
6. Il est bel et bon – Pierre Passereau (1509-1553)  1:06
7. Masterpiece – Paul Drayton (*1944) (DVD exklusiv) 10:48
8. Beifall und Moderation 2:38
9. Short People – Randy Newman (*1943), arr. Simon Carrington  2:52
10. Don’t worry, be happy – Bobby McFerrin (*1950), arr. Kirby Shaw  3:10
11. Beifall und Moderation 1:13
12. In der Bar zum Krokodil – Willy Engel-Berger (1890-1946) 3:12
13. Beifall und Moderation 1:14
14. Das ist die Liebe der Matrosen – Werner Richard Heymann (1896-1961)  3:14
15. Gospels Children – Carsten Morgenroth(*1973)  3:49
16. Beifall und Moderation 1:23
17. Into the West – Howard Shore (*1946), arr. Octavians  4:18
18. Streets of Philadelphia – Bruce Springsteen (*1949), arr. Carsten Morgenroth, Octavians  3:31
19. Scarborough Fair – Paul Simon (*1941),Art Garfunkel (*1941), arr. Stan Engebretson  1:58
20. Beifall und Moderation 2:31
21. Bridge over troubled water – Paul Simon (*1941), Art Garfunkel (*1941), arr. Ben Bram  3:47
22. Ich will dich haben  – Annette Humpe (*1950), Sebastian Krumbiegel (*1966), arr. Octavians (DVD exklusiv) 4:07
23. Beifall und Moderation 0:57
24. Kling, klang, du und ich – Norbert Leisegang (*1960), arr. Christoph Küstner  2:51
25. Beifall und Moderation 0:57
26. Dschungelbuch Medley – Indra Tedjasukmana (*1984)  5:54
27. Fields of Gold – Sting (*1951), arr. Andreas Kuch  2:59
28. Beifall und Moderation 1:39
29. Gute Nacht, Freunde – Reinhard Mey (*1942), arr. Andreas Kuch  2:59
30. Beifall und Moderation 1:04
31. Africa – David Paich (*1954), Jeff Porcaro (1954-1992), arr. Philipp Lawson  6:48


Preis: 20,00 €

A light is coming · 2015

With this CD the ensemble Octavians wants to present three moods, which they musically connect to Christmas: the mystic of the advent of the birth of Jesus, the affectionate wonder for the child in the manger and last but not least the hilarious and rather worldly joy for the occasion of this Birthday. Every Singer has his own history and emotions with every one of these songs.

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 13. November 2015
  • 0:50:02
  • (C) 2015 Rondeau



Es naht ein Licht, Lorenz Maierhofer

Veni, veni Emmanuel, Traditional, arr. Philip Lawson

In dulci jubilo, Traditional, arr. Georg Schumann

Wie soll ich dich empfangen, Johann Sebastian Bach

Tu solus qui facis mirabilia, Josquin des Prez

Machet die Tore weit, Andreas Hammerschmidt

Stille Nacht, Franz Xaver Gruber

Coventry Carol, Traditional Carol, arr. Kurt Kaiser

Maria durch ein’ Dornwald ging, Günther Raphael

Es ist ein Ros entsprungen, Jan Sandstroem

Weihnachten, Manfred Hollmann

Schöne Nacht, Wilhelm Nagel

The Twelve Days of Christmas, Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Keating

Jingle Bells, James Lord Pierpont, arr. Gordon Langford

Simple Gifts, Traditional, arr. Bob Chilcott

Sure On This Shining Night, Jay Giallombardo

Preis: 15,00€

Roaring Twenties · 2013

With this CD the Octavians present their second professional recording. It is based on a live-recording of the annual "Jahreskonzert" in fall 2012 in Jena. The songs impress with arrangements of the famous Comedian Harmonists, Jazz-standards and fashionable Pop-music. For the first time the Octavians present unique compositions which were provided by renowned composers such as Fredo Jung and Indra Tedjasukmana. The Octavians were accompanied by Michael Ebert on the grand piano for some songs of this recording.

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 27. August 2013
  • 1:16:36
  • (C) 2013 Rondeau



Preis: 15,00€

CD Prelude · 2011

The CD titled "Auftakt" is the Octavians debut-recording and offers a broad overview of the artistic spectrum of these talented young musicians. The 20 songs were recorded in the medieval church "Marienkirche Jena-Ziegenhain" (St. Mary’s Church Ziegenhain) and in the recently opened state music academy in Colditz "Landesmusikakademie Sachsen auf Schloss Colditz".

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 20. Mai 2011
  • 52:59
  • (C) Querstand



Preis: 15,00€

CD package

With this CD Bundle you can enjoy the ultimate listening experience. This bundle delivers all three records: the debut “Auftakt”, with a broad spectrum of Songs from 500 years of music history. The second CD “Roaring Twenties” with the best of the famous Comedian Harmonists and Jazz of the roaring twenties. The crown jewel of the bundle is the recently released Christmas CD “A Light Is Coming”. On this record you can enjoy some of the most beautiful german and international Christmas songs. Buying this bundle you save 5€ versus buying each CD separately.

Preis: 40,00€

Order now

To ask for an order request, please submit your desired CD and fill out the underlying form. Then we get back to you to let you know our bank account and the invoice amount.