logo

Recordings

Music is for the moment – and ephemeral. With these CDs the Octavians conserved the musical highlights of their past.
As a gift for our fans: free shipping within Germany

CD Kreuzleich · 2019

Heinrich's “Frauenlob” von Meißen is over 700 years old and is one of the oldest surviving oratorios in the German cultural area. Until now only known as a silent piece of music history, the composer Karsten Gundermann has made it tangible for the present: Gundermann's notated melodies and fragmentary manuscripts comprise a fascinating work for solos, chamber choir and orchestra. The result is sensational! With their three countertenors and supported by the Academic Orchestra Association Jena, the Octavians create a lively mixture of ancient and new, of archaic sounds and orchestral colors, sung and played at the highest level.

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 07.06.2019
  • 50:29 min
  • Genuin

Tracklist

Samples

Preis: 18,- €

10 years Octavians – the concert!

On this record the Octavians have summarized the anniversary program with their favorite songs from 10 years of Octavians’ history. As a highlight for beautiful film evenings, the whole program is additionally presented on a DVD!

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 14.01.2018
  • 76:21 min
  • Octavians

Tracklist

Samples

Preis: 20,00 €

A light is coming · 2015

With this CD the ensemble Octavians wants to present three moods, which they musically connect to Christmas: the mystic of the advent of the birth of Jesus, the affectionate wonder for the child in the manger and last but not least the hilarious and rather worldly joy for the occasion of this Birthday. Every Singer has his own history and emotions with every one of these songs.

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 13. November 2015
  • 0:50:02
  • (C) 2015 Rondeau

Tracklist

Samples

Preis: 15,00€

Roaring Twenties · 2013

With this CD the Octavians present their second professional recording. It is based on a live-recording of the annual "Jahreskonzert" in fall 2012 in Jena. The songs impress with arrangements of the famous Comedian Harmonists, Jazz-standards and fashionable Pop-music. For the first time the Octavians present unique compositions which were provided by renowned composers such as Fredo Jung and Indra Tedjasukmana. The Octavians were accompanied by Michael Ebert on the grand piano for some songs of this recording.

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 27. August 2013
  • 1:16:36
  • (C) 2013 Rondeau

Tracklist

Samples

Preis: 15,00€

CD Prelude · 2011

The CD titled "Auftakt" is the Octavians debut-recording and offers a broad overview of the artistic spectrum of these talented young musicians. The 20 songs were recorded in the medieval church "Marienkirche Jena-Ziegenhain" (St. Mary’s Church Ziegenhain) and in the recently opened state music academy in Colditz "Landesmusikakademie Sachsen auf Schloss Colditz".

  • Released
  • Total time
  • Label
  • 20. Mai 2011
  • 52:59
  • (C) Querstand

Tracklist

Samples

Preis: 15,00€

CD package

With this CD Bundle you can enjoy the ultimate listening experience. This bundle delivers all three records: the debut “Auftakt”, with a broad spectrum of Songs from 500 years of music history. The second CD “Roaring Twenties” with the best of the famous Comedian Harmonists and Jazz of the roaring twenties. The crown jewel of the bundle is the recently released Christmas CD “A Light Is Coming”. On this record you can enjoy some of the most beautiful german and international Christmas songs. Buying this bundle you save 5€ versus buying each CD separately.

Preis: 40,00€

Order now

To ask for an order request, please submit your desired CD and fill out the underlying form. Then we get back to you to let you know our bank account and the invoice amount.

logo

Tonträger

Musik ist gegenwärtig – und vergänglich. Auf diesen CDs haben die Octavians ihre musikalischen Highlights vor der Vergänglichkeit bewahrt…
Als Geschenk für unsere Fans verschicken wir innerhalb Deutschlands versandkostenfrei!

CD Kreuzleich · 2019

Über 700 Jahre alt ist der Kreuzleich von Heinrich „Frauenlob“ von Meißen und zählt damit zu den ältesten überlieferten Oratorien des deutschen Kulturraums überhaupt. Bislang nur als stummes Stück Meistersingergeschichte bekannt, macht ihn nun der Komponist Karsten Gundermann zusammen mit dem mehrfach preisgekrönten A-cappella-Ensemble Octavians für die Gegenwart erlebbar: Die ausnotierten Melodien und fragmentarischen Handschriften Frauenlobs arbeitete Gundermann zu einem faszinierenden Werk für Soli, Kammerchor und Orchester auf. Das Ergebnis ist sensationell! Die Octavians erschaffen mit ihren drei Countertenören und getragen von der Akademischen Orchestervereinigung Jena eine lebendige Mischung aus uralt und neu, aus archaischen Klängen und orchestraler Farbigkeit, dazu auf höchstem Niveau gesungen und gespielt.

  • Erschienen
  • Gesamtlänge
  • Label
  • 07.06.2019
  • 50:29 min
  • Genuin

Tracklist

Hörproben

Preis: 18,- €

CD/DVD 10 Jahre Octavians – Das Konzert • 2018

Auf dieser CD haben die Octavians das Jubiläumsprogramm mit ihren Lieblingsliedern aus 10 Jahren Octavians-Geschichte zusammengefasst. Als Höhepunkt für schöne Filmabende gibt es das ganze Programm auf DVD mit dazu!  

  • Erschienen
  • Gesamtlänge
  • Label
  • 14.01.2018
  • 76:21 min
  • Octavians

Tracklist

Hörproben

Preis: 20,00 €

CD Es naht ein Licht · 2015

Mit dieser CD wollen die Octavians die drei Stimmungen, mit denen die Gruppe Weihnachten musikalisch verbindet, behandeln: das Mystische, dass das Geheimnis der nahenden Geburt Jesu thematisiert, das liebevolle Wundern über das Kind in der Krippe und schließlich die ausgelassene und eher weltliche Freude anlässlich dieser „Geburtstagsfeier“. Jeder der Sänger hat seine eigene Geschichte, seine eigenen Empfindungen bei jedem der Lieder.

  • Erschienen
  • Gesamtlänge
  • Label
  • 13. November 2015
  • 0:50:02
  • (C) 2015 Rondeau

Tracklist

Hörproben

Preis: 15,00€

CD Goldene Zwanziger · 2013

Mit diesem Album präsentieren die Octavians bereits ihre zweite professionelle CD. Dabei handelt es sich diesmal um die Live-Aufnahme des mittlerweile für die Gruppe traditionellen Jahreskonzertes im Herbst 2012. Inhaltlich wird ein breites Spektrum mit Arrangements der Comedian Harmonists über Jazz-Standards bis hin zu Bearbeitungen bekannter Pop-Titel geboten. Erstmals sind auch eigens für die Octavians komponierte Stücke zu hören. Diese wurden gemeinsam mit namenhaften Komponisten wie Fredo Jung und Indra Tedjasukmana erarbeitet. Die Octavians werden bei dieser Aufnahme vom Pianisten Michael Ebert am Flügel begleitet.

  • Erschienen
  • Gesamtlänge
  • Label
  • 27. August 2013
  • 1:16:36
  • (C) 2013 Rondeau

Tracklist

Hörproben

Preis: 15,00€

CD Auftakt · 2011

Unter dem programmatischen Titel „Auftakt" liegt die Debüt-CD der Octavians vor, die einen umfassenden Überblick über das künstlerische Spektrum der jungen Sänger bietet. Aufgenommen wurden die 20 Stücke in der mittelalterlichen Marienkirche Jena-Ziegenhain und in der erst kürzlich eröffneten Landesmusikakademie Sachsen auf Schloss Colditz.

  • Erschienen
  • Gesamtlänge
  • Label
  • 20. Mai 2011
  • 52:59
  • (C) Querstand

Tracklist

Hörproben

Preis: 15,00€

CD Paket

Sichern Sie sich mit diesem CD Paket den ultimativen Hörgenuss! Dieses Paket beinhaltet die CD "Auftakt", das Debütalbum der Octavians, mit einem Querschnitt durch 500 Jahre Musikgeschichte. Außerdem gibt es die Live-CD "Goldene Zwanziger" mit dem Besten von den Comedian Harmonists und dem Jazz der Zwanziger Jahre. Als besonderes "Schmankerl" muss hier Africa von Toto genannt werden. Der krönende Abschluss des Pakets ist die erst kürzlich erschienene erste Weihnachts-CD der Octavians "Es naht ein Licht". Auf dieser CD hören sie die schönsten deutschen und internationalen Weihnachtslieder, die sich mit der Geburt des Christuskindes beschäftigen. Beim Kauf dieses Pakets sparen Sie 5€ gegenüber dem Einzelkauf der CD's!

Preis: 40,00€

Jetzt bestellen

Um eine Bestellanfrage zu stellen, wählen Sie bitte Ihre gewünschte CD aus und füllen Sie das darunterliegende Formular aus. Wir melden uns anschließend umgehend bei Ihnen um Ihnen unsere Bankverbindung und den Rechnungsbetrag mitzuteilen.